Sunday, October 19, 2008

Seven Nautical Miles - Every Ocean Reversed

Artist: Seven Nautical Miles
Album: Every Ocean Reversed
Label: Sound Devastation
Year: 2008

01. Crane
02. Hide Away The Sun
03. Landscapes
04. Thieves
05. Our Eyes
06. Take Me Away

Download part 2

"Every Ocean Reversed is a highly mature piece of work from a relatively young band. Featuring six songs and clocking in just under an hour in length the album traverses a lot of ground; journeying between crushing waves of heavy, iconic riffs to gorgeous tremolo sections that are breathtakingly beautiful and strangely anthemic.

Every Ocean Reversed is a stunning album, with a much more diverse sound than many oft-criticised 'epic' metal bands. The heavier moments are incredibly dense with a doom/sludge tinged feel to them; the lighter moments move and interact with the rest of the music with a grace most bands are rarely blessed with."

The album was mixed by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna).
Artwork was done by Pierre Johansson (Breach).
The album comes packaged in a 6-panel digipak with a matte finish. (

Buy it

No comments: