Tuesday, January 29, 2008

French Teen Idol - Enlightened False Consciousness

Artist: French Teen Idol
Album: Enlightened False Consciousness
Year: 2007

01. The following takes place between 0'00'' and 57'30''
02. The longest night
03. Memento
04. Departure
05. The fleeting beauty of a butterfly
06. Compromise your (he)art
07. Ode to a departing friend
08. Enlightened false consciousness
09. Stay
10. Rebirth

Free Download

Melancholic piano patterns, dreamy atmospheres, vocal samples and striking instrumental crescendos, some of the ingredients of French Teen Idol's debut album, are sill there, enriched by the continuous search for new musical solutions, including a more classical "song-structure" approach in some tracks.

Athens-based band GardenBox and Roman artist Patrizio Piastra collaborated with French Teen Idol on track #2, "The Longest Night". Other collaborations include Fabrizio Lagani (track #3) and Olalla Rey Fernández (track #5).

Official site

No comments: